Leadership and Staff

SWAN is represented by seven elected board members, all of whom are distinguished members of the Illinois community and directors of SWAN-member libraries:

Ted Bodewes, President
Director of the Thomas Ford Memorial Library

Jennifer Cottrill
Director of the Midlothian Public Library

Jesse Blazek
Director of the Palos Heights Public Library

Dawn Bussey
Director of the Glen Ellyn Public Library

Charity Gallardo
Direct of the LaGrange Public Library

Tim Jarzemsky
Director of the Bloomingdale Public Library

Jane Jenkins
Director of the Green Hills Public Library District

SWAN services are operated by a team of staff that support the unique and varied needs of our member libraries. Offering IT, bibliographic services, user experience, and a host of administrative support, the SWAN staff proudly includes:

Ginny Blake, Business Manager

Scott Brandwein, Bibliographic Services Manager 

Mary Alice Buckley, Support Clerk, Bibliographic Services

Samantha Dietel, Consultant, Bibliographic Services

Robin Hofstetter, Electronic Resources Consultant

Rudy Host, Systems Engineer, Information Technology & System Support

Diane Nickolaou, Support Specialist, Bibliographic Services

Claudia Nickson, Consultant, Bibliographic Services

Ian Nosek, Systems Administrator, Information Technology & Systems Support

Dave Pacin, Systems Administrator, Information Technology & Systems Support

Helen Pinder, Consultant, Resource Sharing

Angela Puckett, Support Specialist, Bibliographic Services

Michael Szarmach, Systems Administrator, Information Technology & Systems Support

Aaron Skog, Executive Director 

Sue Stupar, Support Specialist, Bibliographic Services

Dawne Tortorella, Assistant Director

Vickie Totton, Consultant, Information Technology Systems & Support

Crystal Vela, Consultant, User Experience

Tara Wood, User Experience Manager